How we researched this guide
We compared five verified 5th-generation Toyota 4Runner accessories against the evidence retrieved: the five Amazon listings, one LASFIT maker blog post, and seven independent owner and comparison pages. Five candidates were excluded or held — WeatherTech sets, two Toyota genuine parts, universal mats, and separate LASFIT 6th-generation variants — because their fitment or exact listing could not be verified to the same standard.
Where a maker spec page was not retrieved, this guide says so plainly instead of filling the gap. Maker spec pages for the Husky, MAXLINER, Tuyoung, and JDMCAR picks were not retrieved, so those four picks rest on their Amazon listings plus independent comparisons where noted. No warranty term is stated unless the listing publishes one, and no pick is claimed to fit the 2025 and newer 6th-generation 4Runner.
The 30-second answer
For a 5th-generation Toyota 4Runner (2010–2024), buy the LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat full set for the most complete 5-seat floor coverage, the Husky Liners Weatherbeater set for lifetime-backed front and second-row protection, the MAXLINER floor and cargo bundle for a single-box interior kit, the Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars if your 4Runner has raised side roof rails, and the JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box for small valuables under the console lid. Toyota’s accessory warranty and each maker’s term are different — see the warranty section below.
Top pick
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat
The fullest set: first and second-row liners plus a cargo mat and seatback mats, custom fit for 5-seat 4Runners from 2013 to 2024. Best for whole-cargo-area coverage.
Best lifetime-backed floor mats
Husky Liners Weatherbeater Floor Mats
Front and second-row mats in black, laser-scanned for 2013–2024 4Runners, “guaranteed for life” per listing. Best if a lifetime-backed mat matters more than a cargo liner.
Best floor-plus-cargo bundle
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set
Front row, back row, and cargo liner for 2013–2024 4Runners, with a Spill Saver Lip. Best if you want one order for the full interior.
Best lockable roof bars
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars
Locking aluminium cross bars rated by the listing for 220 lb, for 2010–2024 4Runners with raised side roof rails only. Best for roof cargo, locked to the rails.
Best hidden storage
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box
A small ABS box taping under the console lid for a licence, cards, or a wallet, fitting 2010–2024 4Runners. Best for valuables out of sight.
| Product | Fits | Contents | Warranty as listed | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LASFIT full set | 2013–2024, 5 seats | 1st + 2nd row, cargo, seatback mats | Not found in listing | |
| Husky Weatherbeater 99571 | 2013–2024 | Front + 2nd row, 3 pieces | Guaranteed for life | |
| MAXLINER bundle | 2013–2024 | Front + back row, cargo liner | Limited Lifetime Warranty | |
| Tuyoung cross bars | 2010–2024, with side rails | 2 bars, locks, tie-down loops | 12-month warranty | |
| JDMCAR hidden box | 2010–2024 | 1 console box, tape mount | Not found in listing |
4Runner accessory fitment finder
This finder covers 5th-generation 4Runners (2010–2024) only. No pick in this guide is verified for the 2025 and newer 6th generation, so 2025 and newer trucks are deliberately left out of the finder — do not order a 5th-generation set for a 6th-generation truck. Answer the four questions and the finder names the verified pick for your truck.
How to choose 4Runner accessories that actually fit
Generation first, everything else second
Confirm your generation first. Every pick here fits the 5th generation (2010–2024), and the three floor sets fit only 2013–2024. The 2025 and newer 6th generation has different floor and roof geometry, so a 5th-generation set is not a safe substitute.
Floor coverage: footwells are not the whole story
Decide whether you need footwells only, or footwells plus cargo and seatbacks. LASFIT alone adds seatback mats; Husky covers front and second row only. If dogs, muddy gear, or sliding cargo live in the back, cargo coverage matters as much as the driver footwell.
Material and cleaning
All three floor picks are all-weather designs that trap dirt, mud, snow, and spills behind a raised lip or edge. LASFIT uses TPE, MAXLINER a plastic-rubber and polyethylene blend, Husky its Weatherbeater construction. Cleaning means lifting the mat out, washing it, and refitting it flat.
Roof rails are a yes-or-no gate
Tuyoung bars mount to raised side roof rails with U-bolts; the listing excludes bare-roof trucks outright. With no raised rails running front to back, these bars do not fit, and no adapter here changes that. Pre-2014 rail profiles can differ, so confirm your year too.
Security and what you actually carry
Roof-bar locks protect the bars, not the cargo — you still need straps or a box. A hidden console box suits a licence, cards, and a wallet, not anything bulky. Match the accessory to the item: bars up to the listing’s 220 lb rating, the box for small flat valuables.
Warranty terms, read as written
Read each warranty term exactly as the listing states it and no further. Husky says “guaranteed for life,” MAXLINER lists a Limited Lifetime Warranty, Tuyoung lists 12 months, and LASFIT and JDMCAR publish no term in the retrieved evidence. Toyota’s own accessory warranty is covered below.
4Runner fitment at a glance
This table replaces a generic vehicle-data table: no trim-by-trim data was retrieved, and inventing it would mislead. What is verified is fitment year by year, straight from the listings.
| Pick | Years listed | Key fitment condition | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| LASFIT full set | 2013–2024 | 5 seats only | Amazon listing |
| Husky Weatherbeater 99571 | 2013–2024 | Black, front + 2nd row | Amazon listing |
| MAXLINER bundle | 2013–2024 | No seat restriction stated | Amazon listing |
| Tuyoung cross bars | 2010–2024 | With side roof rails only | Amazon listing |
| JDMCAR hidden box | 2010–2024 | Under console lid, tape mount | Amazon listing |
Extended warranty, honestly explained
The keyword behind this guide pairs accessories with “extended warranty,” so let us be precise. It is a purchase consideration, not a sixth product category: nobody here sells you a warranty, and this guide invents no warranty product. Two separate things matter — Toyota’s accessory warranty, and each aftermarket maker’s own term — and confusing them is how buyers end up disappointed.
Toyota’s accessory warranty, from Toyota’s own support page, works like this. Accessories bought at the time of the new-vehicle purchase are covered for 36 months or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first, from the vehicle’s in-service date — the same as Basic coverage. Accessories bought after the new-vehicle purchase are covered for 12 months regardless of mileage from the date installed, or the remainder of the Basic coverage, whichever gives greater coverage. Full details sit in the owner’s Warranty and Maintenance Guide or with a Toyota dealership.
That accessory rule is not an extended vehicle service agreement. This research did not verify any US Toyota Extra Care term, price, eligibility window, or covered-component list for a 4Runner, so this guide publishes none of those — if a seller quotes you one, ask for the Toyota or dealer document behind it first. The same discipline applies to the aftermarket picks: Husky says “guaranteed for life,” MAXLINER lists a Limited Lifetime Warranty, Tuyoung lists 12 months, and LASFIT and JDMCAR publish no term in the retrieved evidence. A lifetime word on a listing is not a contract summary — keep the listing and receipt, and read the maker’s full terms.
Our buying advice follows from that. Buying a new 4Runner? Genuine accessories bought with the vehicle get the longest Toyota accessory cover in this guide’s evidence — 36 months or 36,000 miles. Accessorising a used 5th-generation truck, as most readers here are? The aftermarket term on the listing is what you actually have, from lifetime wording to 12 months to nothing published. Check the term before ordering, and treat any “extended warranty” upsell that cannot show written terms as a no.
4Runner accessories by budget
There are no prices in this guide, by design, so these tiers describe what you get rather than what you pay. Compare them on coverage and features, then check the live listing.
| Tier | What you get | Example pick |
|---|---|---|
| Single-job fix | Hidden storage or roof carrying | JDMCAR hidden box or Tuyoung bars |
| Footwell protection | Front and second-row mats, no cargo liner | Husky Weatherbeater 99571 |
| Full interior kit | Floor mats plus cargo liner | MAXLINER bundle |
| Maximum coverage | Floors, cargo, and seatbacks | LASFIT full set |
Types of 4Runner accessories in this guide
| Type | Pros | Cons | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| All-weather floor liners | Trap mud, snow, spills; lift out to clean | Must match year and seats exactly | Daily drivers, muddy boots, pets |
| Cargo and seatback mats | Protect the cargo floor and seat backs | Only some sets include them | Cargo, dogs, sliding gear |
| Locking roof cross bars | Roof carrying, lockable mounts | Need raised side rails; U-bolt fitting | Roof boxes, kayaks, long loads |
| Hidden console storage | Valuables out of sight, no drilling | Small items only; tape mount | Licence, cards, wallet |
Detailed reviews: the five picks, examined
Each review below uses only specs the listing or maker page publishes. Where a spec is not published, the review says so rather than guessing, and owner reports are labelled by source.
Top pick: LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat
Top pick — fullest coverage in this guide
Why the LASFIT set is our pick
The LASFIT set is the only pick covering footwells, cargo floor, and rear seatbacks in one order. For a 5-seat 4Runner carrying gear, dogs, or muddy weekends, seatback coverage protects a load bay footwell-only sets leave exposed.
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat key specs
- Fitment: Toyota 4Runner 2013–2024, 5 seats only
- Part number: XS-TY18A
- Contents: 1st and 2nd row liners, cargo mat, backrest (seatback) mats
- Material: TPE, all-weather
- Construction claim: 3D laser-scanned custom fit, raised lip, deep grooves
- Item weight: 22.6 pounds (full set, per listing)
- Dimensions: 33 inches long x 22 inches wide x 4 inches thick (per listing)
- UPC: 810038824178
- Fit type: Vehicle Specific Fit
- Warranty term: Not found in the retrieved evidence for this listing
- 6th-generation fitment: Not claimed — separate 2025–2026 variants exist
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat: fits and best for
Fits 5-seat 4Runners from 2013 to 2024; it does not fit 7-seat models on this ASIN. Best for owners who load the cargo area hard — dogs, camping gear, muddy boots.
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat pros and watch-outs
- Fullest coverage: floors, cargo, seatbacks
- Custom fit for 5-seat 2013–2024 trucks
- TPE all-weather construction with raised lip and grooves
- Seatback mats protect a surface rivals leave exposed
- Single order covers the whole load area
- 5 seats only — no 7-seat fitment on this ASIN
- 2013–2024 only — no 2010–2012 or 2025 and newer fitment
- No warranty term found in the retrieved evidence
- 22.6 lb full set to handle
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat: what owners report
Owner coverage for the exact XS-TY18A set is thin, and this guide will not dress up sibling-line reports as if they were this set. A 6th-generation LASFIT owner praised the fit and finish of their liners and noted the cargo mat covers the plastic and seat backs — useful for the design, but a different generation’s set (6thgen4runner forum).
Another 6th-generation owner chose LASFIT over WeatherTech after a curling experience with WeatherTech on a 2014 4Runner, valuing seatback coverage over floor-only coverage — again a sibling line, not this ASIN (4Runner6G forum).
For 5th-generation context, an independent comparison notes stock fabric mats get dirty fast and are hard to clean, while fitted liners are shaped to the floor — the basic case for any set here (Trail4Runner).
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat: who should not buy
Do not buy if your 4Runner has seven seats, is a 2010–2012 truck, or is a 2025 or newer 6th-generation model — the listing covers none of those. The Husky Weatherbeater set is the alternative without a seat restriction.
LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat: pair it with
Pair the full floor set with the JDMCAR hidden console box for small valuables as well as floors. For roof carrying on a railed truck, add the Tuyoung cross bars.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: before ordering, count seats and check your year plate — “5 seats, 2013–2024” is the whole fitment test. See our 4Runner winch guide.
Best lifetime-backed floor mats: Husky Liners Weatherbeater Floor Mats
Best lifetime-backed floor mats — guaranteed for life, per listing
Why the Husky Weatherbeater set is our pick
Husky’s Weatherbeater set is the pick for warranty-first buyers: the listing states the mats are “guaranteed for life,” the strongest floor term here. It covers front and second row in black, without a cargo liner.
Husky Weatherbeater Floor Mats key specs
- Fitment: Toyota 4Runner 2013–2024; also 2014–2024 Lexus GX460 (shared fit)
- Part number: 99571 (black; tan sibling 99573 is a different ASIN)
- Contents: Front and 2nd row, 3 pieces
- Colour: Black (this ASIN)
- Construction: Weatherbeater line, laser-scanned FormFit design
- StayPut Nibs: Listed as a design feature
- FormFit Edge: Listed to contain spills
- Made in the USA: Stated on the Weatherbeater line listing
- Warranty term: “Guaranteed for life” (listing wording)
- Cargo liner: Not included in this set
- Maker spec page for 99571: Not retrieved — evidence rests on the listing
Husky Weatherbeater Floor Mats: fits and best for
Fits 2013–2024 4Runners and, per the same listing, 2014–2024 Lexus GX460 trucks sharing the platform — this guide covers the 4Runner only. Best for durable, lifetime-backed footwell protection.
Husky Weatherbeater Floor Mats pros and watch-outs
- “Guaranteed for life” — strongest floor term here
- Laser-scanned FormFit edge-to-edge shape
- FormFit Edge contains spills
- StayPut Nibs help the mats stay in place
- Full footrest coverage
- No cargo liner in this set
- 2013–2024 only — no 2010–2012 fitment
- No maker spec page for part 99571 was retrieved
- Black only on this ASIN; tan is a separate part
Husky Weatherbeater Floor Mats: what owners report
An independent 5th-generation comparison chose Husky over WeatherTech, citing the same features, a lower cost, the “Guaranteed For Life” term, a better-looking design, higher coverage under the pedals, and full footrest coverage that WeatherTech left short (Trail4Runner).
Owners quoted in a roundup praised the fit and winter performance: a perfect fit, deep enough for snow, sand, and mud, easy to remove, clean, and replace — with a second owner adding they fit like a glove and save the carpet from snow and salt (Autoblog).
A later comparison of Husky’s own lines notes the WeatherBeater has higher, more rigid walls for debris containment than the X-Act Contour, while both are laser-measured for edge-to-edge coverage (Trail4Runner).
Husky Weatherbeater Floor Mats: who should not buy
Do not buy if you need a cargo liner in the same order, or if your truck is a 2010–2012 model. The MAXLINER bundle adds the cargo liner, and the LASFIT full set adds seatback mats as well.
Husky Weatherbeater Floor Mats: pair it with
Pair the footwell set with the JDMCAR hidden console box for valuables the mats cannot protect. See our essential winching accessories guide.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: confirm part 99571 in black — tan sibling 99573 is a different part number and listing. See our maintenance checklist.
Best floor-plus-cargo bundle: MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set
Best floor-plus-cargo bundle — one box, whole interior
Why the MAXLINER bundle is our pick
The MAXLINER bundle is the one-order answer here: front row, back row, and cargo liner together, with a Spill Saver Lip and a Limited Lifetime Warranty. Owner coverage for this exact set is thin, and no maker spec page was retrieved.
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set key specs
- Fitment: Toyota 4Runner 2013–2024
- Part numbers: A0120 / B0120 / D0208
- Contents: Front row, back row floor mats, cargo liner
- Material: All-weather plastic-rubber and polyethylene blend, 100 percent odorless per listing
- Feature: Spill Saver Lip to contain dirt and spills
- Cleaning: Remove, wash off, and replace, per listing
- Dimensions: 48 inches long x 30 inches wide x 2 inches thick (per listing)
- UPC: 840004621555
- Fit type: Vehicle Specific Fit
- Warranty term: Limited Lifetime Warranty (Amazon product-information field)
- Maker spec page: Not retrieved — evidence rests on the listing
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set: fits and best for
Fits 2013–2024 4Runners, with no 5-seat-only restriction stated in the listing — so the finder points 7-seat and uncertain-seating buyers here, not to the 5-seat-only LASFIT set. Confirm seating against the listing before ordering.
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set pros and watch-outs
- Front, back, and cargo coverage in one bundle
- Spill Saver Lip contains dirt and spills
- Limited Lifetime Warranty
- Cleaning: remove, wash, replace
- Odorless material claim
- No independent owner reports retrieved
- No maker spec page was retrieved
- No seatback mats, unlike the LASFIT set
- 2013–2024 only — no 2010–2012 fitment
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set: what owners report
Owner coverage for this exact set is thin, and this guide states that plainly rather than inventing quotes. The listing carries a review video titled “Honest review of MaxLiner all weather floor mats,” but no transcript was retrieved, so nothing from it is quoted here (Amazon listing).
For general context only, an independent 5th-generation comparison notes fitted aftermarket liners protect carpet far better than stock mats, which get dirty fast and are hard to clean — the background case for a bundle like this, not a report on this set (Trail4Runner).
Because owner evidence is thin, lean on the listing before ordering: check the Spill Saver Lip in the listing photos and confirm part numbers A0120, B0120, and D0208 against your truck’s year (Amazon listing).
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set: who should not buy
Do not buy if you need seatback mats, or if you want deep independent owner evidence before ordering. The LASFIT full set covers seatbacks; the Husky set has the strongest owner record here.
MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set: pair it with
Pair the interior bundle with the Tuyoung cross bars if your truck has raised side rails, so the roof carries what the cargo area cannot. See our winch recovery kit guide.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: when the bundle arrives, lay all three pieces in the truck before removing packaging — a missing cargo liner is easier to spot on day one. See our how to use a winch guide.
Best lockable roof bars: Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars
Best lockable roof bars — for railed 4Runners only
Why the Tuyoung cross bars are our pick
The Tuyoung bars are the only roof pick here, earning the spot on fitment honesty: the listing names every year from 2010 to 2024 individually and requires raised side roof rails. U-bolt mounting is tool-required — a fit-and-leave bar.
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars key specs
- Fitment: Toyota 4Runner 2010–2024 with side roof rails only
- Part number: TY4-8814
- Load capacity: 220 lb (listing)
- Mounting: U-bolt, tool-required
- Material: High-grade / aircraft aluminium alloy bars, plastic brackets
- Security: Metal lock with key, anti-theft
- Tie-down loops: One on each of the four brackets
- Dimensions: 6 x 4 x 35 inches (per listing)
- Item weight: 10 pounds (per listing)
- Warranty term: 12-month warranty (listing)
- Not published: Vehicle roof-load limit, dynamic/static split, factory rail rating
- Maker spec page: Not retrieved — evidence rests on the listing
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars: fits and best for
Fits 2010–2024 4Runners with raised side roof rails, and only those trucks. Best for roof boxes, kayaks, or long loads up to the listing’s 220 lb rating, locked against casual theft. Does not fit bare-roof trucks, nor the 2025 and newer generation. Pre-2014 rail profiles can differ — confirm rails and year together.
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars pros and watch-outs
- Widest year span: 2010–2024 with rails
- Metal locks guard the bars against casual theft
- Four tie-down loops
- Low-profile design, claimed to cut wind noise
- Published 220 lb listing capacity
- Raised side rails required — bare roofs excluded
- U-bolt fitting needs tools; not tool-free
- 12-month warranty is the shortest term in this guide
- No roof-load limit or dynamic/static split
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars: what owners report
An independent comparison of 2010–2024 bars for trucks with factory side rails calls the Tuyoung set the budget-security option: U-bolt fitting, 220 lb capacity, metal locks, four tie-down loops, a 12-month warranty, and installation rated 3 out of 5 against tool-free rivals (TopCargoBox).
The same comparison warns 5th-generation rail spacing is broadly consistent but pre-2014 rail profiles can differ — why this guide tells readers to confirm rails and year before ordering, not just the year range (TopCargoBox).
The listing claims the bars are an “absolute breeze to install” and fit like a glove — a listing claim, not verified owner evidence, in tension with the comparison’s tool-required 3-out-of-5 rating, so expect a spanner job, not a snap-on one (Amazon listing).
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars: who should not buy
Do not buy if your 4Runner has no raised side rails, or if you want tool-free bars you can remove in minutes. If rail-less, the JDMCAR hidden box fits any 2010–2024 truck regardless of roof rails.
Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars: pair it with
Pair the bars with the JDMCAR hidden console box so valuables stay hidden while bulky gear rides up top. Never exceed the bars’ 220 lb listing figure. See our sizing guide.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: fit the bars, lock them, then tug each bracket hard before loading — a U-bolt that feels tight by hand can still settle on the first drive. See our Tacoma winch guide.
Best hidden storage: JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box
Best hidden storage — small valuables, out of sight
Why the JDMCAR hidden box is our pick
The JDMCAR box solves a narrow problem well: a place for a licence, credit cards, and a wallet hidden from a casual glance, without drilling or modifying the console. It tapes under the console lid and opens with a one-touch press buckle. It is not a safe.
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box key specs
- Fitment: Toyota 4Runner 2010–2024
- Part number: “4Runner Secret box” (manufacturer part number, per listing)
- Material: Black ABS plastic, high-quality per listing
- Install: Double-sided tape under the console lid
- Lid: One-touch press buckle
- Use: Small items — licence, credit cards, wallet
- Item weight: 9.9 ounces (per listing)
- Dimensions: 8.74 x 8.46 x 2.76 inches (per listing)
- Date first available: July 19, 2023 (per listing)
- Warranty term: Not found in the retrieved evidence for this listing
- Maker spec page: Not retrieved — evidence rests on the listing
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box: fits and best for
Fits 2010–2024 4Runners — the listing title splits the years as 2010–2023 and 2024, while its fitment table states 2010–2024, and this guide uses the combined range. Best for owners who leave a wallet or cards in the truck, hidden under the console lid. Flat valuables only — nothing bulky.
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box pros and watch-outs
- Widest year span: 2010–2024
- No drilling or console modification needed
- One-touch lid for quick access
- Hidden under the lid, out of casual sight
- Light at 9.9 ounces
- Small items only — no bulky storage
- Tape mount, not a mechanical fixing
- No warranty term found in the retrieved evidence
- No independent forum report retrieved
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box: what owners report
Owner coverage for this exact box is thin, and this guide states that plainly. The listing carries a review video titled “Perfect fit on 4runner 5Gen,” but no transcript was retrieved, so nothing beyond that title is quoted here (Amazon listing).
The listing claims the tape will not fall off easily and the box makes no noise over bumps — listing claims, not verified owner evidence, so treat tape adhesion as the thing to check in the first weeks, especially in summer heat (Amazon listing).
Because independent evidence is thin, the practical check is simple: fit the empty box, drive your normal routes for a week, and only then trust it with cards and a licence (Amazon listing).
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box: who should not buy
Do not buy if you need to store anything larger than flat valuables, or if you distrust tape mounts in a hot cabin. If hidden storage is not your problem, the LASFIT full floor set protects the whole interior instead.
JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box: pair it with
Pair the hidden box with the LASFIT full floor set: protected floors below, hidden valuables above. See our 4Runner winch guide.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: clean the console-lid surface before sticking the tape down, and leave it unloaded for a day so the bond sets. See our maintenance checklist.
Spec comparison
Two tables, split for readability: floor sets first, then roof bars and storage. “Not published” means not stated — never a guess.
| Spec | LASFIT full set | Husky 99571 | MAXLINER bundle |
|---|---|---|---|
| Years listed | 2013–2024 | 2013–2024 | 2013–2024 |
| Seat restriction | 5 seats only | Not stated | Not stated |
| Front row | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Second / back row | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Cargo liner | Yes, plus seatback mats | No | Yes |
| Material | TPE | Weatherbeater | Plastic-rubber blend |
| Spill containment | Raised lip, grooves | FormFit Edge | Spill Saver Lip |
| Part number | XS-TY18A | 99571 | A0120 / B0120 / D0208 |
| Listed weight / size | 22.6 lb; 33 x 22 x 4 in | Not published | 48 x 30 x 2 in |
| Warranty as listed | Not found | Guaranteed for life | Limited Lifetime |
| Check Price |
| Spec | Tuyoung cross bars | JDMCAR hidden box |
|---|---|---|
| Years listed | 2010–2024 | 2010–2024 |
| Key condition | Raised side rails only | Under console lid |
| Mounting | U-bolt, tool-required | Double-sided tape |
| Material | Aluminium bars, plastic brackets | Black ABS plastic |
| Capacity / size | 220 lb listing capacity | 8.74 x 8.46 x 2.76 in |
| Security | Metal lock with key | Hidden placement, press lid |
| Extra features | 4 tie-down loops | One-touch press buckle |
| Item weight | 10 lb | 9.9 oz |
| Part number | TY4-8814 | 4Runner Secret box |
| Warranty as listed | 12-month | Not found |
| Check Price |
Fitment and installation
Floor mats are the easiest fit: lay them in, check edges sit flat against footwell and door sill, and confirm the driver mat does not slide toward the pedals. Check cargo and seatback mats with seats folded and the load area loaded.
Roof bars need more care: confirm raised side rails first, fit U-bolts to the maker’s instructions, lock each bracket, and re-check tightness after the first drive. Load only up to the listing’s 220 lb figure — the bars’ capacity, not your roof’s rating, for which the listing publishes no limit, so check your owner’s manual. Hidden box: clean the lid, tape it down, leave unloaded a day, and test before trusting it with cards.
For the full fitting mindset, read our how to install a winch on a truck guide, our how to mount a winch guide, and our winch mounting plate guide — the same measure-twice discipline applies to every bolt and bracket. The parent archive is the vehicle-specific accessories archive, and the wider accessories archive covers the rest of the catalogue. For power questions, see our winch battery guide and whether winches drain a battery.
Safety essentials
1. Never let a floor mat slide toward the pedals — refit or remove any moving mat.
2. Never exceed the Tuyoung bars’ 220 lb listing capacity; never guess your roof’s limit.
3. Lock roof bars after fitting; re-check U-bolt tightness after the first drive.
4. Strap every roof load independently — locks protect the bars, not the cargo.
5. Keep valuables hidden; never rely on the hidden box alone for important documents.
6. Re-check tape mounts in heat: a dropping box is a driving distraction.
If your 4Runner goes off-road, the recovery gear below belongs on the truck before the trail does.
WARN Epic snatch block — see our snatch block guide.
GearAmerica tree saver — see our tree saver strap guide.
AMBULL shackles — see our D-ring shackles guide.
Read our essential winching accessories guide and winch recovery kit guide before your first off-road trip.
Troubleshooting
| Symptom | Possible cause | Fix |
|---|---|---|
| Driver mat slides toward pedals | Wrong year or seat variant; worn nibs | Refit for your exact year; remove it if it still moves |
| Mat edge curls after heat | Material relaxing in a hot cabin | Refit flat and let it settle; replace if the curl returns |
| Cargo mat bunches under loads | Mat too large for the load area layout | Refit with seats folded as used |
| Roof bar rattles at speed | U-bolt settled after first drive | Re-torque the U-bolts and re-check the locks |
| Roof load shifts in transit | Straps only, no independent tie-downs | Use the four tie-down loops and re-check after 10 miles |
| Hidden box drops from the lid | Tape bond failed in heat or on a dirty surface | Clean the surface, re-tape, and leave unloaded for a day |
Who should NOT buy these
2025 and newer 6th-generation owners should not buy any pick in this guide. Every pick is verified for the 5th generation only; LASFIT sells separate 6th-generation variants under different part numbers. Do not force a 5th-generation set onto a different floor and roof.
2010–2012 owners should not buy the floor sets. The LASFIT, Husky, and MAXLINER sets all start at 2013, so a 2010–2012 truck gets no verified floor pick. The Tuyoung bars and the JDMCAR box do cover your years. See our 4Runner winch guide.
Bare-roof owners should not buy the Tuyoung bars. Without raised side rails, the U-bolts have nothing to grip, and no adapter in this guide changes that. Spend instead on the interior picks, or read our truck winches guide for the next upgrade that fits.
Buyers who need a written extended vehicle warranty should not treat this guide as that document. Nothing here verifies a Toyota Extra Care term, and aftermarket terms range from lifetime wording to 12 months to nothing published. If a seller offers you an extended plan, demand the written terms first. See our winch cost guide.
Final verdict
Top pick — LASFIT Floor Mats and Cargo Mat: Check Price
Best lifetime-backed floor mats — Husky Liners Weatherbeater 99571: Check Price
Best floor-plus-cargo bundle — MAXLINER Floor Mats and Cargo Liner Set: Check Price
Best lockable roof bars — Tuyoung Lockable Roof Rack Cross Bars: Check Price
Best hidden storage — JDMCAR One-Touch Hidden Storage Box: Check Price
If you buy only one thing, buy the pick matching your year, seats, and roof rails — fitment is the whole decision, and the finder will name it. If a winch is next, see our best winch for the money guide and portable winch guide.
FAQ
Do any of these accessories fit the 2025 or newer 6th-generation 4Runner?
No. Every pick is verified for the 5th generation (2010–2024) only, and the three floor sets cover 2013–2024. The 6th generation has different floor and roof geometry, and LASFIT sells separate 2025–2026 variants under different part numbers. Do not order a 5th-generation set for a 6th-generation truck.
What does Toyota’s accessory warranty actually cover?
Per Toyota’s support page, accessories bought with the new vehicle are covered for 36 months or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first, from the in-service date. Accessories bought later are covered for 12 months regardless of mileage from installation, or the remainder of Basic coverage, whichever gives greater coverage. Full details are in the Warranty and Maintenance Guide or with a dealer.
Is there a Toyota Extra Care extended warranty term in this guide?
No. This research did not verify any US Toyota Extra Care term, price, eligibility window, or covered-component list for a 4Runner, so none is published here. If a seller quotes you an extended plan, ask for the Toyota or dealer document behind it before paying.
Which floor set fits a 7-seat 4Runner?
Not the LASFIT set — 5 seats only on its ASIN. Husky and MAXLINER state no 5-seat-only restriction, so the finder points 7-seat and uncertain-seating buyers to MAXLINER. Confirm seating against the listing before ordering, since neither listing spells out third-row cargo behaviour in detail.
Do the Tuyoung cross bars fit a 4Runner without roof rails?
No. The listing requires raised side roof rails and excludes bare-roof trucks outright — the U-bolt mounts have nothing to grip without them. Check for raised rails running front to back, and remember pre-2014 rail profiles can differ, so confirm your model year too.
How much weight can the Tuyoung bars carry?
The listing rates the bars for 220 lb. That is the bars’ listing capacity, not your roof’s rating: the listing publishes no vehicle roof-load limit and no dynamic versus static split. Stay at or below 220 lb, and check your owner’s manual before approaching that ceiling.
Which pick has the best warranty term?
On listing wording, Husky’s “guaranteed for life” and MAXLINER’s Limited Lifetime Warranty are the strongest terms here, followed by Tuyoung’s 12-month warranty. LASFIT and JDMCAR publish no term in the retrieved evidence. A lifetime word is not a contract summary — keep the listing and receipt, and read the maker’s full terms.
Why is there no WeatherTech or genuine Toyota pick in this guide?
Because neither could be verified to the required standard. The WeatherTech combined set had no exact Amazon ASIN in the retrieved evidence, the Toyota roof rack part showed a title-versus-hardware-kit conflict, and the Toyota all-weather mats gave no 4Runner model-year fitment. Guessing any of those would break the fitment rule, so they were excluded.
What should I check before ordering any pick here?
Three things: your generation (2010–2024, and 2013 or newer for floor sets), your seats (5-seat only for LASFIT), and your roof rails (raised rails required for Tuyoung bars). Then read the warranty term as written on the listing. The fitment finder at the top runs all four checks for you.
Sources & changelog
Maker sources: Toyota support — accessory warranty coverage; LASFIT — Toyota floor liner introduction; LASFIT — 2025 4Runner floor mats (separate 6th-generation line, not a pick).
Product listings: LASFIT full set listing; Husky Weatherbeater 99571 listing; MAXLINER bundle listing; Tuyoung cross bars listing; JDMCAR hidden box listing.
Owner/comparison sources: Trail4Runner — 5th-gen floor mats comparison; Trail4Runner — OEM floor mats review; Trail4Runner — Husky X-Act Contour versus Weatherbeater; Autoblog — Husky Weatherbeater owner roundup; TopCargoBox — 4Runner roof rack comparison; 6thgen4runner forum — LASFIT 6th-gen owner thread; 4Runner6G forum — LASFIT mats review thread.
Changelog — October 29, 2026: guide first published.
By Leo, Founder, WinchInsider
Leo founded WinchInsider for truck and SUV owners: buying advice grounded in verified fitment and real owner evidence — no guessed specs, no invented warranties. Read more on our about page.
Related guides
Essential winching accessories
Vehicle-specific accessories archive