How we researched this guide
We compared 6 garage sale sign kits with confirmed Amazon listings, and we checked the seller-stated Product Information and description for each one. No independent maker spec sheet or maker website was found for Hebayy, Frohllia, MQHS, Remiawy, or Sutter Signs, so their specifications are seller-stated listing claims. Beistle is the exception on maker identity only: its listing copy presents The Beistle Company, in business since 1900, but that is still listing copy.
We also reviewed the owner evidence the listings actually returned: listing badges and the titles of customer video and review entries where they existed. For most picks no full review text was returned, and this guide says so plainly rather than inventing quotations or ratings. Unverified products and one held listing are named in the sources section and are not picks. See the Garage Signs archive and the parent Apparel, Gifts and Collectibles category.
The 30-second answer
Buy the Hebayy 5-pack if you want pre-printed signs plus a full pricing-sticker kit in one box; buy the MQHS 6-pack if you need the most route coverage from a single kit; buy the Remiawy 5-pack if you want arrow stickers and the only published stake length here; buy the Frohllia 4-pack for a smaller staked set; buy the Sutter Signs 4-pack only if you have your own way to mount or hang signs, because it includes no stakes; and buy the Beistle 3-pack if you want to write the whole message yourself on blank signs mounted on pine stakes.
Best Overall
Hebayy 5-Pack Double-Sided Yard Sale Sign Kit with 1,400 Pricing Stickers
Best if you want signs and pricing labels in one purchase. One side reads Yard Sale and the other reads Garage Sale, and the kit includes 1,400 pricing stickers.
Best Route Coverage
MQHS Garage Sale Signs, 6-Pack, 17 x 13 in, with Metal Stakes
Best if you have several corners to cover. Six double-sided signs with metal stakes, the largest pack count in this guide.
Best Arrow Kit
Remiawy Yard Sale Signs, 5-Pack, 17 x 13 in, with Iron Stakes and Arrow Stickers
Best if drivers need a direction at each turn. Five signs with iron stakes, arrow stickers, and the only published stake length in this guide.
Best Compact Staked Set
Frohllia 4-Pack Garage Sale Signs with Metal Stakes, 17 x 12 in, Green
Best if four corners are enough and you want a smaller sign. Four double-sided signs, each with metal stakes and directional arrows.
Best Mount-or-Hang Sign
Sutter Signs Garage Sale Signs, 4-Pack, 14 x 11 in, Fill-In Arrows and Address Area
Best if you will tape, hang, or post signs rather than stake a lawn. Four signs with fill-in arrows and an address area, and no stakes included.
Best Blank Custom Sign
Beistle Blank Yard Signs, 3-Pack, 12 x 15 in, on 24-Inch Pine Stakes
Best if you want to write the entire message yourself. Three blank double-sided signs, each on a 24-inch pine stake.
Quick compare
| Sign kit | Size | Pack | Stakes | Check Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hebayy 5-pack | Not published | 5 signs | Not stated | |
| MQHS 6-pack | 17 x 13 in | 6 signs | Metal stakes | |
| Remiawy 5-pack | 17 x 13 in | 5 signs | Iron stakes, 16.5 in | |
| Frohllia 4-pack | 17 x 12 in | 4 signs | Metal stakes | |
| Sutter Signs 4-pack | 14 x 11 in | 4 signs | None included | |
| Beistle 3-pack | 12 x 15 in | 3 signs | 24-in pine stakes |
Read the stakes column before you buy. Thickness, stake gauge, wind ratings, UV figures, and readable distances are unpublished here, so no ranking is made on them.
Sign route calculator: how many signs does your route need?
Count the spots where a driver must make a decision: the main-road turn, each corner, and your own street. Every result recommends a kit from this guide, with that kit’s own button.
How to choose garage sale signs
A garage sale sign has one job: get a driver who has never been to your street to the right driveway without a wrong turn.
Pre-printed or blank
Pre-printed signs save writing time and read the same at every corner, which helps when drivers get only a few seconds per sign. Blank signs let you write dates, hours, and a full address, but every sign must then be written by hand.
Sign size
Published sizes here run from 14 x 11 inches to 17 x 13 inches, with the blank Beistle sign at 12 x 15 inches. This guide states no readable distance for any pick, because none is published. Pick larger sizes for fast roads and smaller ones for slow streets.
Pack count and route coverage
Count decision spots, not signs you hope to use. A kit with fewer signs than spots leaves at least one turn unsigned. Packs here run from 3 to 6 signs, so map the route first, then choose a pack covering every turn.
Stakes included or not
Staked signs stand in a lawn or verge without extra hardware, while a sign without stakes needs tape, a fence, a post, or separately bought stakes. Sutter Signs is the only pick with no stakes, and Hebayy does not state stake inclusion. Confirm the mounting plan before sale morning.
Arrows and write-in space
An arrow turns a sign from an announcement into a direction, and write-in space turns it into an address. Remiawy includes arrow stickers, Frohllia includes directional arrows, and Sutter Signs has fill-in arrows plus an address area. Point each arrow at the corner itself, and re-check it from a car before sale morning.
Sticker kit or separate labels
Pricing stickers matter once buyers arrive. Only Hebayy bundles pricing stickers with its signs: 1,200 pre-printed round stickers plus 200 blanks. Every other pick is signs only, so plan labels separately. Count your items before sale day so the sticker sheet does not run out mid-morning.
Garage sale signs by budget
| Tier | What you get | Example pick |
|---|---|---|
| Single kit, signs only | Pre-printed signs with stakes, no labels | Frohllia 4-pack |
| Single kit, full route | Larger pack for more corners | MQHS 6-pack |
| Signs plus pricing | Signs and a sticker kit in one box | Hebayy 5-pack |
| Write your own | Blank signs for a custom message | Beistle 3-pack |
No prices appear in this guide, by design: the research notes carry none, and no value claim is made on unpublished figures.
Types of garage sale signs
| Type | Pros | Watch-outs | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pre-printed, staked | Ready to place; same message everywhere | Fixed wording; stake length mostly unpublished | Standard sales on a mapped route |
| Pre-printed, no stakes | Mount or hang anywhere flat | Needs your own mounting plan | Fences, posts, and walls |
| Blank, staked | Fully custom message | Handwriting time; cardstock in rain | Sales with unusual hours or directions |
| Sign plus sticker kit | Signs and pricing in one box | Sign size and stakes not stated | First-time sellers pricing many items |
Material is not a clean type split here: several picks are seller-described corrugated plastic, Beistle is cardstock on wood, and Remiawy contradicts itself on material.
Detailed reviews: 6 garage sale sign kits
Each review uses only published specifications and the owner evidence actually returned. Where a detail is unpublished or contradictory, the review says so.
Best Overall: Hebayy 5-Pack Double-Sided Yard Sale Sign Kit with 1,400 Pricing Stickers
Best Overall — signs plus pricing stickers in one kit
Why the Hebayy kit is our pick
This is the only kit here that solves two sale-morning jobs at once: directing drivers and pricing items. Five double-sided signs carry Yard Sale on one side and Garage Sale on the other, so the same sign works whichever wording a driver is scanning for. For a first sale with many small items, that combination is the most complete box in this guide.
Hebayy kit key specs
- Pack: 5 signs plus 1,400 pricing stickers
- Sticker split: 1,200 pre-printed round stickers plus 200 blank stickers
- Sticker colors: red, yellow, blue, green
- Print: double-sided, Yard Sale on one side, Garage Sale on the other
- Lettering: large font, fluorescent neon colors
- Material: plastic, with a plastic coating described by the seller as all-weather usable and fade-resistant
- Mounting type: ground
- Orientation: portrait
- Item weight: 0.34 kilograms
- Part number: Heba173
- Sign dimensions: not published for this listing
- Stakes: not stated in the retrieved listing text, so no stake claim is made here
Hebayy kit: fits and best for
This kit fits a seller with up to five sign spots who also needs to price a table of mixed items. It fits less well where every sign must stand in a lawn, because stake inclusion is not stated: check the listing and have a mounting plan before you rely on these signs outdoors.
Hebayy kit pros and watch-outs
- Two wordings on one sign, readable from either approach
- Full pricing kit included, not bought separately
- Blank stickers for odd prices and handwritten notes
- Write-in space for date and address
- Fluorescent colors for roadside visibility in daylight
- Sign dimensions are not published
- Stake inclusion is not stated, so lawn placement is unconfirmed
- Sign thickness is not published
- No wind or UV test figure is published
Hebayy kit: what owners report
Owner evidence for this kit is thin, and this section reports only what was actually retrieved. The listing carried an Amazon's Choice badge and a purchase-volume badge at crawl time; badge wording varied between crawls, so no sales figure is quoted as current. The listing also shows a customer video review titled "Review of garage sale package set!" by Payton, but its full body was not returned and is not quoted. No full review text or star rating was retrieved. See the listing: Hebayy 5-pack listing.
Hebayy kit: who should not buy
Do not buy this kit if every sign must stand in a lawn and you cannot confirm stakes on the live listing, because stake inclusion is not stated here. The MQHS 6-pack is the better alternative for staked route coverage, with metal stakes stated for all six signs.
Hebayy kit: pair it with
Pair it with a thick marker for the blank stickers and the write-in space.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: fill in the date and address on all five signs the night before. For the rest of your setup, see how to use a winch in our guides.
Best Route Coverage: MQHS Garage Sale Signs, 6-Pack, 17 x 13 in, with Metal Stakes
Best Route Coverage — six staked signs from one kit
Why the MQHS signs are our pick
Six signs cover a longer route than any other single kit here, and every sign comes with metal stakes stated in the listing. At 17 x 13 inches, joint-largest here, the double-sided signs carry an arrow in the design. If your route has a main-road turn plus several residential corners, this is the kit that covers all of them without buying twice.
MQHS signs key specs
- Pack: 6 signs with metal stakes
- Size: 17 inches by 13 inches
- Print: double-sided, with an arrow in the sign design
- Material: plastic, described by the seller as corrugated yard signs
- Weather claim: weather-proof, in the seller's wording
- Mounting type: floor standing
- Orientation: landscape
- Item weight: 1.03 kilograms
- Part number: GGS-2
- Colors: listing shows red, white, and fluorescent yellow options, with messy variant wording
- Stake length and gauge: not published
- Arrow format: not clearly stated as printed or sticker, so no format is claimed here
MQHS signs: fits and best for
These signs fit a sale on a route with five or six decision spots, especially where drivers approach from more than one direction and every corner needs a sign. They fit less well for a seller who also needs pricing labels, because this kit is signs only, and stake length is not published.
MQHS signs pros and watch-outs
- Largest pack count in this guide at six signs
- Joint-largest sign size at 17 x 13 inches
- Metal stakes stated for every sign
- Double-sided with an arrow in the design
- Landscape layout for wide verges
- No pricing stickers included
- Stake length and gauge are not published
- Arrow format is not clearly stated
- Color variant wording on the listing is messy, so confirm the variant
MQHS signs: what owners report
The listing carried a purchase-volume badge at crawl time, a badge, not a verified sales count, and not quoted as current. It also shows a customer video review titled "Great signs" by Marie, but its full body was not returned and is not quoted. No full review text or star rating was retrieved. See the listing: MQHS 6-pack listing.
MQHS signs: who should not buy
Do not buy this kit if you need pricing labels in the same box, because it contains signs only. The Hebayy 5-pack is the better alternative when stickers matter as much as signs.
MQHS signs: pair it with
Pair these signs with separately bought pricing labels and a marker, since the kit itself is signs only.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: place one sign at the main-road turn and work inward toward your street. For mounting basics, see how to mount a winch in our guides.
Best Arrow Kit: Remiawy Yard Sale Signs, 5-Pack, 17 x 13 in, with Iron Stakes and Arrow Stickers
Best Arrow Kit — arrow stickers plus the only published stake length here
Why the Remiawy signs are our pick
Direction is where garage sale routes fail, and this is the only kit here that pairs five signs with separate arrow stickers you can point the right way at each turn. The signs are 17 x 13 inches, joint-largest in the guide, with iron stakes the seller describes as reusable and stake holes for easy insertion. It is also the only pick with a published stake length, 16.5 inches. That combination makes it the direction-first choice.
Remiawy signs key specs
- Pack: 5 signs with iron stakes and arrow stickers
- Size: 17 inches by 13 inches
- Stake height: 16.5 inches, as stated in the listing description
- Print: double-sided, visible from both directions
- Write-in space: ample blank space to personalize with sale information
- Mounting type: ground mount
- Orientation: landscape
- Pre-printed text: Yard Sale
- Customizable: yes, per the listing
- Color variant researched: red
- Material: NOT stated as settled fact, because the listing contradicts itself, see below
- Sign thickness and wind rating: not published
Material warning: the description calls these premium corrugated plastic signs, while the listing's own Product Information material field reads Cardboard, metal stakes. This guide does not resolve that contradiction by guessing; judge this kit on its size, stakes, and arrow stickers.
Remiawy signs: fits and best for
These signs fit a route with turns in different directions, where a fixed printed arrow would point the wrong way at some corners. Stick-on arrows let each sign point left, right, or straight ahead as that corner requires. They fit less well for a buyer who needs a settled material claim, because the listing disagrees on that point, and pricing labels are not included.
Remiawy signs pros and watch-outs
- Arrow stickers for direction at each individual turn
- Joint-largest sign size at 17 x 13 inches
- Only published stake length in this guide, at 16.5 inches
- Iron stakes described by the seller as reusable
- Blank space for personal sale information
- Sign material is contradicted within the listing itself
- No pricing stickers included
- Sign thickness is not published
- A separate 3-pack variant is mentioned, so confirm the 5-pack listing
Remiawy signs: what owners report
The listing shows a customer video review titled "Garage Sale! - Check Out these Yard Signs" by Alex Media Creations, but its full body was not returned and is not quoted. No full review text or star rating was retrieved. A third-party roundup discusses a different Remiawy blank set, not this ASIN, so it is not used as evidence here. See the listing: Remiawy 5-pack listing.
Remiawy signs: who should not buy
Do not buy this kit if you need a single settled material statement before ordering, because this listing contradicts itself on material. The MQHS 6-pack is the better alternative for a consistently stated corrugated plastic sign at the same size.
Remiawy signs: pair it with
Pair these signs with a marker for the blank space, and apply arrow stickers at the corner where each sign will stand, not at home.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: press each arrow sticker flat and check it from the driver's seat angle before leaving the corner. See also our winch maintenance checklist for keeping the rest of your gear ready.
Best Compact Staked Set: Frohllia 4-Pack Garage Sale Signs with Metal Stakes, 17 x 12 in, Green
Best Compact Staked Set — four staked signs for a short route
Why the Frohllia signs are our pick
Four signs cover a short route without a larger kit going half unused, and every sign comes with metal stakes. At 17 x 12 inches, the double-sided prints are identical on both sides, so a driver from either direction sees the same message. The seller describes bright paint with reflective lettering and stakes that push into most ground surfaces with no assembly tools required, keeping the seller's qualifier most intact.
Frohllia signs key specs
- Pack: 4 signs, each with metal stakes
- Size: 17 inches by 12 inches
- Print: double-sided identical prints, with directional arrows included
- Material: metal and plastic, per the listing, described as weatherproof corrugated plastic
- Lettering: bright paint with reflective lettering, in the seller's wording
- Mounting type: free standing
- Item weight: 16 ounces
- Color variant researched: green, with a red variant also listed
- UPC: 607605838351
- Stake length and gauge: not published
- Sign thickness: not published
- Reflective-lettering test data and wind rating: not published
Pack-count note: the description body at one point says two double-sided signs, contradicting the title and the Product Information value of 4. This guide states 4 only.
Frohllia signs: fits and best for
These signs fit a sale with up to four decision spots, such as a main-road turn, two corners, and your own street. They fit less well for a longer route, where four signs leave turns unsigned, and no owner evidence was returned for this pick.
Frohllia signs pros and watch-outs
- Metal stakes included with every sign
- Identical double-sided prints for both directions
- Directional arrows included
- No assembly tools required, per the seller
- Compact 4-pack for a short route
- Only four signs, so longer routes need a second kit
- Stake length and gauge are not published
- No owner evidence was returned for this pick
- Listing body contradicts itself on pack count, so trust the Product Information value of 4
Frohllia signs: what owners report
No owner evidence was returned for this pick, and none is invented. The listing's own comparison table instead confirms for this variant: high-quality, easy to install, weather resistance, comes with stakes, material plastic and metal, and size 17 x 12 inches. Those are seller-table claims, not owner reports. See the listing: Frohllia 4-pack listing.
Frohllia signs: who should not buy
Do not buy this kit if your route has more than four decision spots, because a fifth turn would go unsigned. The MQHS 6-pack is the better alternative for longer routes, with six staked signs.
Frohllia signs: pair it with
Pair these signs with a marker, and check each stake's ground before sale morning, since the seller's claim covers most surfaces, not every surface.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: push each stake in the day before if you can. See our best winch recovery kit guide for other gear worth checking before a busy weekend.
Best Mount-or-Hang Sign: Sutter Signs Garage Sale Signs, 4-Pack, 14 x 11 in, Fill-In Arrows and Address Area
Best Mount-or-Hang Sign — no stakes, plan your mounting first
Why the Sutter Signs are our pick
Not every sale has lawns to stake, and this is the pick for fences, posts, walls, and taped windows. Four signs at 14 x 11 inches carry fill-in arrows and an address input area, so each sign can direct buyers to the sale in its own words. The seller describes vivid orange, waterproof and durable plastic signs, lightweight and easy to mount or hang anywhere, without pre-drilled holes. The headline remains the missing item: no stakes are included.
Sutter Signs key specs
- Pack: 4 signs only, no stakes included
- Size: 14 inches by 11 inches
- Listing dimensions: 14 x 11 x 0.39 inches, as published, not re-labelled here as thickness
- Material: plastic
- Color: orange
- Print: letter, with fill-in arrows and an address input area
- Mounting: mount or hang, per the seller, with no pre-drilled holes
- Item weight: 11.7 ounces
- Part number: SS-PVC-GS14X11
- Date first available: March 28, 2024
- Stake compatibility and hanging hardware: not published
- Uses: garage sale, yard sale, or estate sale, per the seller
Sutter Signs: fits and best for
These signs fit a sale where signs will go on a fence, a post, a wall, or a window, and where the seller wants an address on the sign itself. The smaller size suits slow streets and fence-line reading. They do not fit a lawn-only route unless the buyer supplies separate stakes or another mounting method.
Sutter Signs pros and watch-outs
- Fill-in arrows plus an address area on every sign
- Vivid orange for roadside notice
- Lightweight and easy to mount or hang, per the seller
- Works for garage, yard, or estate sales
- Smaller size suits fences and posts
- No stakes included, the only pick here without them
- No pre-drilled holes, so hanging needs your own method
- Stake compatibility is not published
- Smaller than the 17-inch signs for fast roads
Sutter Signs: what owners report
Owner evidence is one retrieved item, confirming the central caveat. The listing shows a customer review titled "Wish they came with stakes" by Thomas; the title alone is cited, not an invented quotation, and its full body was not returned. No full review text or star rating was retrieved. See the listing: Sutter Signs 4-pack listing.
Sutter Signs: who should not buy
Do not buy this kit if you have no fence, post, wall, or separate stakes to mount signs on, because the box contains signs only. The Frohllia 4-pack is the better alternative at the same pack count, with metal stakes included.
Sutter Signs: pair it with
Pair these signs with mounting supplies bought in advance: tape, ties, or separate stakes, depending on where each sign will go.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: write the address and arrow on each sign before you mount it. See our essential winching accessories guide for the habit of checking gear before you need it.
Best Blank Custom Sign: Beistle Blank Yard Signs, 3-Pack, 12 x 15 in, on 24-Inch Pine Stakes
Best Blank Custom Sign — write the whole message yourself
Why the Beistle signs are our pick
Every other pick here starts with printed wording, and this is the only one that starts blank. Three double-sided white signs, each on a 24-inch pine stake, take whatever message the sale needs: date, hours, arrow, address, and any special draw such as furniture or tools. The listing explicitly names garage and yard sales as an intended use, and describes the signs as reusable for multiple events.
Beistle signs key specs
- Pack: 3 blank signs, each on a 24-inch pine stake
- Sign size: 12 inches tall by 15 inches wide
- Print: blank on both sides, for writing, painting, or decorating
- Construction: cardstock paper and wood, not corrugated plastic
- Stake: 24-inch pine
- Mounting type: pole mount
- Shape: rectangular
- Item weight: 9.6 ounces
- Item model number: S54733AZ3
- UPC: 034689221197
- Date first available: May 5, 2022
- Weatherproofing rating and marker compatibility: not published beyond writing, painting, or decorating
Weather note, as a construction comparison, not a tested result: on published construction alone, cardstock on wood is the weakest-weather pick of the six for a rainy weekend. Plan accordingly if rain is forecast.
Beistle signs: fits and best for
These signs fit a seller with a custom message, a short route of up to three spots, and a dry forecast. They fit less well for a long route, where three signs cannot cover every turn, and for a rainy sale, where cardstock should not stay out all weekend.
Beistle signs pros and watch-outs
- Fully custom message on both sides
- Stakes included, at 24 inches of pine
- Explicitly listed for garage and yard sales
- Described by the seller as reusable for multiple events
- Strongest maker identity in this guide, per listing copy
- Cardstock construction, weakest in wet weather on published materials
- Only three signs, so longer routes need a second kit
- Every sign must be written by hand
- Marker and paint compatibility beyond writing and decorating is not published
Beistle signs: what owners report
No owner evidence was returned for this pick, and none is invented. The case for a blank option rests on the listing itself: its "From the manufacturer" block presents The Beistle Company, with over 8,000 items and a mission unchanged since 1900 in the listing's own words. That is listing copy, not an independent spec sheet. Other Beistle variants are not used as evidence for this ASIN. See the listing: Beistle 3-pack listing.
Beistle signs: who should not buy
Do not buy this kit if rain is forecast and the signs must stay out all weekend, because cardstock is the weakest construction here in wet weather. The Frohllia 4-pack is the better alternative for a wet weekend, with plastic signs and metal stakes.
Beistle signs: pair it with
Pair these signs with a thick, dark marker and a ruler for straight lines, since handwriting is the whole product here.
We may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Tip: write the arrow last and largest. See our best winch cover guide for another case where the right cover matters more than it first appears.
Spec comparison
Two tables keep the comparison readable; no thickness, wind rating, UV figure, or readable distance appears, because none is published.
| Spec | Hebayy 5-pack | MQHS 6-pack | Remiawy 5-pack |
|---|---|---|---|
| Size | Not published | 17 x 13 in | 17 x 13 in |
| Pack | 5 signs | 6 signs | 5 signs |
| Stakes | Not stated | Metal stakes | Iron, 16.5 in |
| Double-sided | Double-sided | Double-sided | |
| Arrows | Not stated | In design | Stickers |
| Extras | 1,400 stickers | None stated | Write-in space |
| Check Price |
| Spec | Frohllia 4-pack | Sutter 4-pack | Beistle 3-pack |
|---|---|---|---|
| Size | 17 x 12 in | 14 x 11 in | 12 x 15 in |
| Pack | 4 signs | 4 signs | 3 signs |
| Stakes | Metal stakes | None included | 24-in pine |
| Double-sided | Fill-in print | Blank both sides | |
| Arrows | Included | Fill-in arrows | Handwritten |
| Material | Plastic, metal | Plastic | Cardstock, wood |
| Check Price |
No score row is given: with no published thickness, wind, UV, or distance figures, any scored ranking would be invented.
Installation and placement basics
Walk the route before placing anything. Drive it as a first-time visitor would, note every turn where the next step is not obvious, and place a sign at each of those spots. Put the main-road sign where a driver sees it before the turn, not after it, and the last sign close to your street. Push staked signs in firmly and check them from the driver's seat: a leaning or wrong-facing sign sends a driver confidently the wrong way. For signs you must mount or hang, test tape or ties on the real surface the day before. Take all signs down when the sale ends. For the mounting habit in general, see how to mount a winch, how to install a winch on a truck, how to wire a winch, and how to use a winch.
Safety essentials
- Never place a sign where it blocks a driver's view of oncoming traffic, a crosswalk, or a stop sign.
- Never attach a sign to a stop sign, traffic signal, or utility pole where local rules forbid it.
- Keep signs out of the travelled road and clear of sidewalks so pedestrians and cyclists are not forced around them.
- Check local sign rules and private-property permission before placing signs on land that is not yours.
- Place signs only in daylight-checkable spots, and remove any sign that falls into the road at once.
- Remove every sign when the sale ends, so no driver follows a stale sign to a closed sale.
Three useful extras from this guide's own picks:
Hebayy 5-pack, for the pricing stickers that the other kits lack. Check Price
Remiawy 5-pack, for arrow stickers that point each corner's true direction. Check Price
Beistle 3-pack, for a fully blank sign when the message will not fit a template. Check Price
For the wider gear-check habit, see our best winch recovery kit, essential winching accessories, best tree saver strap, best snatch block, and best D-ring shackles guides.
Troubleshooting
| Symptom | Likely cause | Fix |
|---|---|---|
| Drivers keep missing a turn | No sign at that decision spot | Add a sign before the turn, not after it |
| Sign leans or falls over | Stake not pushed in firmly | Re-seat the stake and check from a car |
| Sign spins in wind | Single-stake mount twisting | Re-seat firmly or move to a sheltered spot |
| Arrow points the wrong way | Sticker applied at home, not at the corner | Re-apply the arrow at the corner itself |
| Writing is unreadable from a car | Marker too thin or letters too small | Rewrite with a thick marker and larger letters |
| Signs left up after the sale | No takedown plan | Walk the route after closing and collect all signs |
Who should NOT buy these
Drivers need a permanent business sign. These are single-weekend sale signs, not permanent storefront signage. A permanent sign needs weatherproofing, mounting, and local approval no kit here publishes.
Your route needs more than six signs from one kit. The largest single kit here holds six signs. Map the route first; if it needs more than six decision spots, plan on two kits from the start, with the MQHS 6-pack covering the first six.
Rain is forecast and signs must stay out all weekend. Only the plastic picks are seller-described in weather-resistant terms, and Beistle cardstock is weakest in wet weather. If the forecast is wet, either choose a plastic pick or plan to bring signs in between sale hours.
You need a confirmed stake length before ordering. Only the Remiawy kit publishes a stake length, at 16.5 inches. Every other staked pick leaves stake length unpublished.
Final verdict
Best Overall: Hebayy 5-Pack Double-Sided Yard Sale Sign Kit with 1,400 Pricing Stickers — Check Price
Best Route Coverage: MQHS Garage Sale Signs, 6-Pack, 17 x 13 in, with Metal Stakes — Check Price
Best Arrow Kit: Remiawy Yard Sale Signs, 5-Pack, 17 x 13 in, with Iron Stakes and Arrow Stickers — Check Price
Best Compact Staked Set: Frohllia 4-Pack Garage Sale Signs with Metal Stakes, 17 x 12 in, Green — Check Price
Best Mount-or-Hang Sign: Sutter Signs Garage Sale Signs, 4-Pack, 14 x 11 in, Fill-In Arrows and Address Area — Check Price
Best Blank Custom Sign: Beistle Blank Yard Signs, 3-Pack, 12 x 15 in, on 24-Inch Pine Stakes — Check Price
FAQ
How many garage sale signs do I need?
Count decision spots, not streets. Every turn where a driver must choose needs a sign, plus one on your own street. The calculator turns that count into a kit: up to two spots suits the 3-pack, up to four the 4-packs, five the 5-packs, and six the 6-pack. More than six spots needs a second kit.
Do garage sale signs come with stakes?
Most picks here do, but not all. MQHS, Remiawy, Frohllia, and Beistle state stakes, while Sutter Signs includes none and Hebayy does not state stake inclusion. Check the stakes column before you buy. Sutter's box holds signs only, so its mounting plan must come from you.
What size garage sale sign is best?
Picks here run from 14 x 11 inches to 17 x 13 inches, with the blank Beistle sign at 12 x 15 inches. Larger signs suit faster roads, smaller ones slow streets. No readable distance is published for any pick.
Are double-sided garage sale signs worth it?
Yes for any sign on a two-way street, because a single-sided sign is blank to drivers from the other direction. Five of the six picks are double-sided, and Hebayy carries Yard Sale on one side and Garage Sale on the other. The Beistle blank signs are blank on both sides, so write the message on both.
Can I use garage sale signs in the rain?
It depends on construction. The plastic picks are seller-described in weather-resistant terms, while Beistle is cardstock on wood and the weakest-weather pick here on published construction. No rain test figure is published for any pick. Bring cardstock signs indoors between sale hours if rain is forecast.
What should I write on a garage sale sign?
Write what drivers act on: Garage Sale or Yard Sale, the day and hours, and an arrow pointing the right way. Pre-printed signs already carry the headline, so add date and address in the write-in space. Blank signs need the full message, written large, with the arrow last and largest.
Where should I put garage sale signs?
Start at the main road. Put a sign before each turn, not after it, from the main-road turn inward to your street. Keep signs out of the road, clear of sidewalks, and never where they block a view of traffic or a stop sign.
Are blank or pre-printed signs better?
Pre-printed signs are better when the message is standard, because every sign reads the same. Blank signs are better when the message is unusual, such as special hours or directions that do not fit a template. This guide's only blank pick is the Beistle 3-pack.
Why does the Remiawy listing disagree on material?
The description calls its signs premium corrugated plastic, while its own Product Information material field reads Cardboard, metal stakes. This guide does not resolve that contradiction. Judge the kit on what is consistently stated: 17 x 13 inch size, iron stakes at 16.5 inches, and arrow stickers.
Sources & changelog
Seller and listing sources: Hebayy 5-pack listing; MQHS 6-pack listing; Remiawy 5-pack listing; Frohllia 4-pack listing; Sutter Signs 4-pack listing; Beistle 3-pack listing.
Owner-evidence sources are the same listing pages, cited in each review for the titles actually retrieved; no full review text or star rating was retrieved for any pick, and none is quoted. Background roundups consulted, not used as pick evidence: Top5Best garage sale signs with stakes; Thrifty Little Mom garage sale guide; Pixelfy best yard signs roundup, which discusses a different Remiawy blank set, not the pick ASIN.
Not picks, cited only for exclusion notes: the Hebayy 3-pack listing (B0DHTQND6M) is held because its ASIN was not confirmed in a Product Information block; the LARREEDE blank set (B08PDC8Z43) was omitted by choice as duplicative of the Beistle blank pick. Excluded without a verifiable ASIN: Garage Sale Pup, Sunburst Systems, Ram-Pro, JekStar, and Hy-Ko kits.
Changelog — October 29, 2026: guide first published.
By Leo, Founder, WinchInsider
Leo founded WinchInsider to give buyers straight, spec-first buying guides without invented testing claims. Learn more on the about page, read our affiliate disclosure, or reach us via the contact page.
Related guides
- Garage Signs archive
- Best ATV Winch
- Best Winch for the Money
- Best Portable Winch
- Best Hand Winch for Car Trailer
- Essential Winching Accessories
- Best Winch Recovery Kit
- Best Cheap Winch
- What Size Winch Do I Need
Top pick for most sellers: Hebayy 5-Pack Sign Kit with Pricing Stickers